COMPTON: The Soundtrack


For years many of us waited for Dr. Dre to release a new album.
On August 1st, we finally got what we have been waiting for:
Dr. Dre announced in an Interview that he worked on a new album called ” Compton : The Soundtrack”
which is inspired by the Movie “Straight Outta Compton”. (in theaters August 14)

Just a few days after announcing the followup to Dr. Dres “2001”  released in 1999, it is out and ready for Download on iTunes.

What to expect you ask?
Well, featuring legendary rappers like Eminem, Snoop Dogg & Kendrick Lamar and up-comers like Anderson Paak & King Meez, you can guess for yourself.

Dre yesterday revealed he would be donating all proceeds from Compton, to fund a new performing arts and entertainment facility in the city of Compton.

So go check out the check list below, Download the Album and last but not least check out the “Straight Outta Compton” Trailer once again and get excited because
for my part after listening to this album I’m going to run to the theatres as soon as the movie is out.

1. Intro
2. Talk About It (featuring King Mez & Justus)
3. Genocide (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4. It’s All on Me (featuring Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5. All in a Day’s Work (featuring Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6. Darkside/Gone (featuring King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7. Loose Cannons (featuring Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8. Issues (featuring Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
9. Deep Water (featuring Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10. One Shot One Kill (Jon Connor featuring Snoop Dogg)
11. Just Another Day (Game featuring Asia Bryant)
12. For the Love of Money (featuring Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13. Satisfaction (featuring Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14. Animals (featuring Anderson Paak)
15. Medicine Mane (featuring Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16. Talking to My Diary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s